Emerging Industrial Locations in India — MEPF & Solar Project Planning
India has a lot of industrial land under development and very little clarity about which of it has factories going up in it yet. This register separates the two. Each location below carries the stage it has actually reached, the source that establishes it, and the date that source was published — so you can tell an approved project from one with tenants building on it.
We are the engineering contractor, not the land authority. We do not allot plots, process applications or speak for any authority. Land, eligibility and allotment questions go to the authority named in each entry. What we do is the MEPF and solar engineering once you have a plot.
How to read this register
Park infrastructure is not your factory
When a new industrial city awards its trunk-infrastructure contract — roads, water, sewerage, power distribution — that work is already awarded, to a civil contractor. It tells you the park is being built. It does not mean anyone is buying factory MEPF there yet.
The stage that matters is allotment
A factory buyer exists once plots are allotted to companies. Until then there is land, a plan and a budget, but nobody to build for. That is why entries are ordered by allotment evidence rather than by acreage or announced investment.
Potential is not commitment
"Investment interest", "proposed investment" and an MOU are not money spent or a factory under construction. Where a source says proposed, this register says proposed.
Filter the register
Operating and expanding 5
-
Integrated Industrial Township, Greater Noida
In our delivered networkStage evidence. Named by PIB as one of four COMPLETED industrial cities. Across those four — Dholera SIR, Shendra Bidkin, Integrated Industrial Township Greater Noida and Vikram Udyogpuri — "a total of 434 domestic and global companies have been allotted plots, admeasuring 4,641 acres." The figure is for the four together; the reply does not break it down per city.
Allotment. Plot allotment evidenced and ongoing across the four completed cities (434 companies, 4,641 acres). The per-city split for Greater Noida specifically is NOT stated in the source and must not be invented.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- IITGNL — Integrated Industrial Township Greater Noida Limited (a GNIDA / NICDC joint venture)
- Next review
- 2026-11-01
What we could not establish (3)
- How many of the 434 allottees are in Greater Noida specifically — the source gives a four-city total only
- Current allotment scheme status: the IITGNL land-allotment page could not be fetched on 27 Sep 2026 (TLS chain error via WebFetch, navigation denied in the browser), so whether a scheme is open today is unconfirmed
- Whether any existing SEPL project sits inside this township
Covered in detail — The strongest case in this register. Tenant plot allotment is evidenced by a central-government source, it sits in SEPL's core geography beside the Noida office, and the buyers are companies building factories — exactly SEPL's scope. A page here serves real buyers, provided it does not claim the 434 figure is Greater Noida's alone.
-
Dholera Special Investment Region
Outside our networkStage evidence. Named by PIB as a completed industrial city; part of the four-city total of 434 companies allotted 4,641 acres.
Allotment. Allotment evidenced as part of the four-city total; per-city split not stated.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- DICDL / Dholera SIR Development Authority
- Next review
- 2027-02-13
What we could not establish (2)
- Per-city allotment split
- No SEPL delivery record in Gujarat
Research record only — Real tenant demand, but outside the delivered network. Publishing here would imply a Gujarat presence SEPL does not have.
-
Shendra–Bidkin Industrial Area
Outside our networkStage evidence. Named by PIB as a completed industrial city; part of the four-city total of 434 companies allotted 4,641 acres.
Allotment. Allotment evidenced as part of the four-city total; per-city split not stated.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- AURIC / MIDC
- Next review
- 2027-02-13
What we could not establish (1)
- Per-city allotment split
Research record only — Real tenant demand, outside the delivered network.
-
Integrated Industrial Township, Vikram Udyogpuri
Outside our networkStage evidence. Named by PIB as a completed industrial city; part of the four-city total of 434 companies allotted 4,641 acres.
Allotment. Allotment evidenced as part of the four-city total; per-city split not stated.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- VUL / MPIDC
- Next review
- 2027-02-13
What we could not establish (1)
- Per-city allotment split
Research record only — Real tenant demand, outside the delivered network.
-
PM MITRA Park, Telangana (Warangal)
Outside our networkTextiles · Apparel
Stage evidence. INAUGURATED 10 May 2026 by the Prime Minister and described by PIB as "the country's first functional PM MITRA Park". Developed at a project cost of ₹1,695.54 crore, spread across 1,327 acres, with 62% of the park already allotted and 548 acres allotted to industry. Approved under the BROWNFIELD category as the Kakatiya Mega Textile Park, carrying ₹200 crore development capital support and ₹300 crore competitive incentive support. Over ₹6,000 crore investment expected and over 24,400 jobs expected, with "thousands already created". The DPR includes a common effluent treatment plant with zero liquid discharge, a common boiler facility and a 10 MW solar plant — all park infrastructure, not tenant scope.
Allotment. 548 acres allotted to industry, 62% of the park. NOTE the two sources differ: the 17 Mar 2026 reply gave 540.41 acres as at 31 Jan 2026, the 10 May 2026 release gives 548 acres. The later authority figure is used and the earlier one recorded rather than silently dropped.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Textiles — "Prime Minister inaugurates the PM MITRA Park at Warangal, Telangana" (PRID 2259537), 10 May 2026
- Source published
- 2026-05-10
- Status as at
- 2026-05-10
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Government of Telangana with the Ministry of Textiles
- Next review
- 2026-12-31
What we could not establish (1)
- Which tenant factories inside the park are still to be built out, and whether any procure MEPF externally
Research record only — The most advanced location in this entire register — genuinely operational, with tenants — and still outside the delivered network. It is the clearest illustration of why serviceability is a separate axis from opportunity: real demand SEPL cannot honestly claim to serve from Punjab or NCR.
Plots being allotted 3
-
PM MITRA Park, Madhya Pradesh (Dhar)
Outside our networkTextiles · Apparel
Stage evidence. 2,158 acres acquired — the largest of the seven. Works worth ₹817.19 crore under execution (upto 31.01.2026). 1,130.28 acres allotted to investors with a PROPOSED investment of ₹21,436.91 crore. Proposed is not committed and not spent.
Allotment. Largest allotment of the seven parks: 1,130.28 acres to investors. Tenant factories will procure MEPF and utilities.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Textiles, Lok Sabha USQ 3974 answered by Shri Giriraj Singh — "PM MITRA PARKS" (PRID 2241103)
- Source published
- 2026-03-17
- Status as at
- 2026-01-31
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Government of Madhya Pradesh with the Ministry of Textiles
- Next review
- 2026-12-31
What we could not establish (2)
- Names of allottees
- Whether any tenant factory has reached construction
Research record only — Genuine, evidenced tenant demand — and completely outside the delivered network. This is the clearest case in the register of real demand SEPL cannot honestly serve, and it should be recorded as such rather than dressed up as a market.
-
PM MITRA Park, Tamil Nadu (Virudhunagar)
Outside our networkTextiles · Apparel
Stage evidence. 1,052 acres acquired; works worth ₹577.8 crore under execution (upto 31.01.2026); 190.44 acres allotted to investors with a proposed investment of ₹2,192.21 crore.
Allotment. 190.44 acres allotted to investors.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Textiles, Lok Sabha USQ 3974 answered by Shri Giriraj Singh — "PM MITRA PARKS" (PRID 2241103)
- Source published
- 2026-03-17
- Status as at
- 2026-01-31
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Government of Tamil Nadu with the Ministry of Textiles
- Next review
- 2026-12-31
What we could not establish (1)
- Allottee names
Research record only — Evidenced allotment, outside the delivered network.
-
YEIDA industrial sectors — Yamuna Expressway Industrial Development Authority
In our delivered networkMedical devices · Data centres · Apparel · MSME · Handicraft · Toys · Electronics / semiconductor · Logistics
Stage evidence. The authority publishes designated parks and an available land bank totalling 2,750 acres: Medical Devices Park, Sector 28 (350 acres); Data Centre Park, Sector 28 (100); Film City, Sector 21 (1,000); EMC, Sector 24 (100); Logistic Park, Tappal Bajna Urban Centre Phase 2 (200); Semiconductor & EMC, Sector 10 (1,000). It also shows an Apparel Park, an MSME Park and a Handicraft Park in Sector 29, and a Toy Park in Sector 33. Industrial plots are planned at Sectors 28, 29, 32 and 33. Allotment is by draw below 4,000 sqm and by interview above it, applied for through Nivesh Mitra.
Allotment. IMPORTANT: the authority's own "Active Industrial Schemes" table was EMPTY when read on 27 Sep 2026. A land bank is land the authority still holds — it is not an open tender. Buyers reachable today are therefore existing plot-holders at design or construction stage, not applicants to a live scheme.
- Source
- YEIDA official website, Property → Industrial
- Source published
- Authority page, undated — read 27 Sep 2026
- Status as at
- 2026-09-27
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- YEIDA — Yamuna Expressway Industrial Development Authority
- Next review
- 2026-10-27
What we could not establish (3)
- How many plots in Sectors 28, 29, 32 and 33 are already allotted, and to whom — the GIS portal was not queried in this pass
- Whether the empty active-schemes table reflects a genuine gap between schemes or a page not updated
- Whether the Film City and semiconductor sectors are relevant to SEPL scope at all
Covered in detail — Core geography beside the Noida office, officially designated sector-specific parks, and a buyer population that exists today in the form of plot-holders designing and building. A page is justified — provided it is written for the design-and-build buyer and states plainly that no allotment scheme was open when checked, rather than implying a live tender.
Infrastructure under construction 16
-
Integrated Manufacturing Cluster (IMC), Rajpura–Patiala
In our delivered networkElectronics systems design & manufacturing (ESDM) · Food & beverages · Textiles & apparel · Rubber & plastic · Fabricated metal & chemicals · Machinery & equipment · Pharmaceuticals
Stage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet. SITE FACTS (NICDC project page, read 27 Sep 2026; that page states "Last Updated 05 Aug 2025", so the Feb 2026 reply remains the newer STAGE evidence): 1,099 acres at the NH-44 / NH-64 junction, 11 km from Rajpura and 24 km from Patiala, project cost ₹1,367 crore, with 661 acres (60%) zoned industrial and the balance residential, commercial, utilities, green and transport. The ₹7,500 crore the page carries is INVESTMENT POTENTIAL and the 64,204 jobs are EMPLOYMENT POTENTIAL — neither is committed, and neither may be restated as though it were. DIRECTOR'S ASSESSMENT (27 Sep 2026), which corroborates the documentary position: this node is YEARS away from tenant procurement. The review date below is set accordingly rather than on a short cycle — re-checking a pre-investor node every six weeks produces nothing but churn.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Punjab
- Next review
- 2027-06-30
What we could not establish (3)
- The NICDC page contradicts itself on distance to Chandigarh — the header says "45 km south-west of Chandigarh", the body says "54 Km from Chandigarh". Recorded, not resolved; do not publish either figure as settled.
- Whether Punjab has published any plot allotment policy or scheme for this node
- Whether this is one of the 9 with EPC awarded, or the 10th finalised
Research record only — In SEPL's core geography and worth watching closely — but no tenant allotment has been sought, so there is no buyer to write a page for yet. This is the highest-priority re-check of the twelve precisely because it is in Punjab.
-
Integrated Manufacturing Cluster (IMC), Khurpia
In our delivered networkAutomobiles & auto components · Engineering & fabrication
Stage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet. SITE FACTS (NICDC project page, read 27 Sep 2026; "Last Updated 05 Aug 2025"): Khurpia Farm, Kichha Tehsil, Udham Singh Nagar — 1,002 acres under the Amritsar Kolkata Industrial Corridor, 17 km east of Rudrapur, with Kichha station 3 km away and SH-44 running through the site. Project cost ₹1,265 crore; the ₹6,180 crore and 75,057 jobs are POTENTIAL figures. 618 acres (62%) is industrial / anchor. The page's own stated key benefit is "Extension of existing industrial ecosystem at Pantnagar" — so the addressable market near this node TODAY is the operating Pantnagar/Rudrapur belt, not the node. DIRECTOR'S ASSESSMENT (27 Sep 2026), which corroborates the documentary position: this node is YEARS away from tenant procurement. The review date below is set accordingly rather than on a short cycle — re-checking a pre-investor node every six weeks produces nothing but churn.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Uttarakhand
- Next review
- 2027-06-30
What we could not establish (2)
- Whether SIIDCUL has any allotment scheme tied to this node
- Whether any SEPL project already sits in the adjoining Pantnagar / Rudrapur belt that this node extends
Research record only — Core geography and adjacent to an operating industrial belt, but the node itself has no tenant allotment. The nearby operating estates are the addressable market today, not this node.
-
Integrated Manufacturing Cluster (IMC), Hisar
In our delivered networkStage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Haryana
- Next review
- 2026-12-15
What we could not establish (2)
- Acreage and site boundary unconfirmed from an authority source
- Any state allotment scheme
Research record only — No tenant buyer exists yet. The infrastructure EPC is already awarded to others, and investors have not been approached, so a commercial area page here would be selling to nobody. Hold as a research record and re-check when allotment schemes open.
-
Integrated Manufacturing Cluster (IMC), Agra
In our delivered networkStage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Uttar Pradesh
- Next review
- 2026-12-15
What we could not establish (2)
- Acreage and site boundary unconfirmed from an authority source
- Any UPSIDA allotment scheme tied to this node
Research record only — No tenant buyer exists yet. The infrastructure EPC is already awarded to others, and investors have not been approached, so a commercial area page here would be selling to nobody. Hold as a research record and re-check when allotment schemes open.
-
Integrated Manufacturing Cluster (IMC), Prayagraj
Reachable — aftercare costs moreStage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Uttar Pradesh
- Next review
- 2026-12-15
What we could not establish (1)
- Acreage and site boundary unconfirmed from an authority source
Research record only — No tenant buyer exists yet. The infrastructure EPC is already awarded to others, and investors have not been approached, so a commercial area page here would be selling to nobody. Hold as a research record and re-check when allotment schemes open.
-
Jodhpur–Pali–Marwar Industrial Area
Reachable — aftercare costs moreStage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Rajasthan
- Next review
- 2026-12-15
What we could not establish (1)
- Acreage and site boundary unconfirmed from an authority source
Research record only — No tenant buyer exists yet. The infrastructure EPC is already awarded to others, and investors have not been approached, so a commercial area page here would be selling to nobody. Hold as a research record and re-check when allotment schemes open.
-
Integrated Manufacturing Cluster (IMC), Gaya
Outside our networkStage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Bihar
- Next review
- 2026-12-15
What we could not establish (1)
- Acreage and site boundary unconfirmed from an authority source
Research record only — No tenant allotment sought, and outside the delivered network — a page here would imply a presence SEPL does not have.
-
Dighi Port Industrial Area
Outside our networkStage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Maharashtra
- Next review
- 2026-12-15
What we could not establish (1)
- Acreage and site boundary unconfirmed from an authority source
Research record only — No tenant allotment sought, and outside the delivered network.
-
Palakkad Industrial Area
Outside our networkStage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Kerala
- Next review
- 2026-12-15
What we could not establish (1)
- Acreage and site boundary unconfirmed from an authority source
Research record only — No tenant allotment sought, and outside the delivered network.
-
Orvakal Industrial Area
Outside our networkStage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Andhra Pradesh
- Next review
- 2026-12-15
What we could not establish (1)
- Acreage and site boundary unconfirmed from an authority source
Research record only — No tenant allotment sought, and outside the delivered network.
-
Kopparthy Industrial Area
Outside our networkStage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Andhra Pradesh
- Next review
- 2026-12-15
What we could not establish (1)
- Acreage and site boundary unconfirmed from an authority source
Research record only — No tenant allotment sought, and outside the delivered network.
-
Zaheerabad Industrial Area
Outside our networkStage evidence. Approved Aug 2024. As at 13 Feb 2026: SPVs formed for all 12, EPC contractors appointed for 9 (1 more finalised), environment clearance for 11, foundation stone laid for 2 — and, in the reply's own words, "Commitments from investors for these greenfield industrial cities are not yet sought." Internal trunk infrastructure EPC is therefore awarded or being awarded to civil contractors; there are no tenant factories to sell MEPF or solar to yet.
Allotment. No investor commitments sought as at 13 Feb 2026. No plot allotment to tenant companies evidenced.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Rajya Sabha written reply by MoS Shri Jitin Prasada — "Work Advances on 12 New Greenfield Industrial Cities" (PRID 2227592)
- Source published
- 2026-02-13
- Status as at
- 2026-02-13
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Project SPV under NICDP with the Government of Telangana
- Next review
- 2026-12-15
What we could not establish (1)
- Acreage and site boundary unconfirmed from an authority source
Research record only — No tenant allotment sought, and outside the delivered network.
-
PM MITRA Park, Uttar Pradesh (Lucknow)
Reachable — aftercare costs moreTextiles · Apparel · Technical textiles
Stage evidence. 1,000 acres acquired; works worth ₹990.71 crore under execution for core and/or external infrastructure, status stated as upto 31.01.2026. No land allotment to investors is reported for Uttar Pradesh in this reply, while MP, Tamil Nadu and Telangana allotments are reported.
Allotment. No investor allotment reported for UP as at 31 Jan 2026. The reply reports allotments for MP, TN and Telangana and is silent on UP — silence is not evidence of zero, but it is not evidence of allotment either.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Textiles, Lok Sabha USQ 3974 answered by Shri Giriraj Singh — "PM MITRA PARKS" (PRID 2241103)
- Source published
- 2026-03-17
- Status as at
- 2026-01-31
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Government of Uttar Pradesh with the Ministry of Textiles
- Next review
- 2026-11-30
What we could not establish (2)
- The exact site and district — programme reporting names the state, and the precise village/tehsil was not confirmed from an authority document
- Whether any investor allotment has happened since 31 Jan 2026
Research record only — The only PM MITRA park in a state SEPL works in, and therefore the one worth watching — but it is at infrastructure stage with no reported tenant allotment, and the exact site is unconfirmed. A page naming a site we have not verified would be invention.
-
PM MITRA Park, Gujarat (Navsari)
Outside our networkTextiles · Apparel
Stage evidence. 1,142 acres acquired; works worth ₹496.4 crore under execution (upto 31.01.2026). No investor allotment reported for Gujarat in this reply.
Allotment. No allotment reported as at 31 Jan 2026.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Textiles, Lok Sabha USQ 3974 answered by Shri Giriraj Singh — "PM MITRA PARKS" (PRID 2241103)
- Source published
- 2026-03-17
- Status as at
- 2026-01-31
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Government of Gujarat (GIDC) with the Ministry of Textiles
- Next review
- 2026-12-31
What we could not establish (1)
- The GIDC page was not fetched in this pass
Research record only — Infrastructure stage and outside the delivered network.
-
PM MITRA Park, Karnataka (Kalaburagi)
Outside our networkTextiles · Apparel
Stage evidence. 1,000 acres acquired; works worth ₹50.9 crore under execution (upto 31.01.2026) — the smallest works value of the seven. No investor allotment reported.
Allotment. No allotment reported as at 31 Jan 2026.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Textiles, Lok Sabha USQ 3974 answered by Shri Giriraj Singh — "PM MITRA PARKS" (PRID 2241103)
- Source published
- 2026-03-17
- Status as at
- 2026-01-31
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Government of Karnataka with the Ministry of Textiles
- Next review
- 2026-12-31
What we could not establish (1)
- Why works value is an order of magnitude below its peers
Research record only — Earliest stage of the seven and outside the delivered network.
-
PM MITRA Park, Maharashtra (Amravati)
Outside our networkTextiles · Apparel
Stage evidence. 1,020 acres acquired; works worth ₹685.18 crore under execution (upto 31.01.2026). No investor allotment reported for Maharashtra in this reply.
Allotment. No allotment reported as at 31 Jan 2026.
- Source
- PIB, Ministry of Textiles, Lok Sabha USQ 3974 answered by Shri Giriraj Singh — "PM MITRA PARKS" (PRID 2241103)
- Source published
- 2026-03-17
- Status as at
- 2026-01-31
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Government of Maharashtra with the Ministry of Textiles
- Next review
- 2026-12-31
Research record only — Infrastructure stage and outside the delivered network.
Approved 1
-
BHAVYA — Bharat Audyogik Vikas Yojna
Outside our networkStage evidence. A central-government factsheet dated 12 Aug 2026 states: "The BHAVYA scheme has been approved in March 2026 to develop 100 new plug-and-play industrial parks." A companion BHAVYA Rasayan Scheme was approved on 24 July 2026 with an outlay of ₹3,030 crore over FY2026-27 to FY2030-31. The same factsheet records 272 plug-and-play industrial parks already operational nationally and over 4,220 industrial parks mapped on the India Industrial Land Bank.
Allotment. None. This is a PROGRAMME TARGET OF 100 PARKS, not a confirmed list of 100 selected construction sites. No site list was found in this source, and none is inferred. Anyone presenting "100 BHAVYA parks" as 100 known locations is reading a target as an inventory.
- Source
- PIB factsheet — "India's Infrastructure Transformation: From Connectivity to Capacity" (NoteId 150842)
- Source published
- 2026-08-12
- Status as at
- 2026-08-12
- We checked
- 2026-09-27
- Land questions to
- Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade / NICDC
- Next review
- 2026-12-15
What we could not establish (2)
- Whether any sites have actually been selected, and where — the guidelines were released (linked from the NICDC site) but were not read in this pass
- Whether BHAVYA parks will be tenant-procured or turnkey, which decides if there is an SEPL buyer at all
Research record only — Recorded specifically so that the 100-park headline is not mistaken for 100 addressable locations. There is nothing here to sell to until sites are named.
What this register does not cover
This register covers the NICDP 12 new greenfield cities, the 4 completed NICDP cities, the 7 PM MITRA parks, the BHAVYA programme and the YEIDA industrial sectors — verified against three PIB releases, a PIB factsheet, two NICDC project pages and the YEIDA authority site. It is NOT exhaustive national coverage. Still not researched: state industrial authorities other than YEIDA, private industrial and logistics parks, the BHAVYA guidelines document, and current IITGNL allotment scheme status (iitgnl.com could not be reached). Those are gaps, not absences of activity.
Of 25 locations recorded, 6 are in our delivered network and 8 have evidenced plot allotment. Register last reviewed 2026-09-27.
Planning a factory in one of these locations?
If you hold or are applying for a plot, the useful conversation is about load, utilities and approvals — not about the park. Tell us the site and stage and we will tell you what the MEPF and solar scope looks like, including what we would need from you to quote it.